Writer's group East Online
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Writer's group East Online

A place for us to discuss anything writing and to respond to weekly writing prompts.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Jen - writer

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Jenna

Jenna

Jen - writer Empty
PostSubject: Jen - writer   Jen - writer Icon_minitimeFri Feb 12, 2010 1:52 am

Hi all, I figured I should probably get around to posting my intro.

I'm 26 and married, but no kids yet. I grew up in McCandless, lived on the North Side for several years, moved across the country to live in Oregon for a while, and now live near Squirrel Hill. I've yet to finish a college degree for various reasons, but most recently I studied fiction writing and sociology at Pitt.

I've gotten out of the habit of writing, other than journaling, but I'm looking to start again. I've written a bunch of short stories and a bunch of poetry. I've started a bunch of novels, the longest being a YA fantasy that I abandoned when it got to over 200 pages in Word and I realized I wasn't even at the halfway point. I'd really like to finish a novel at some point; I'd like to rewrite that YA novel but have a ton of other ideas too. I also enjoy writing creative nonfiction. Right now I'm just looking to write whatever I'm inspired to write, and I have some old stories/poems that I wouldn't mind revising.
Back to top Go down
http://permockable.dreamwidth.org
Rebecca
Admin

Jen - writer Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jen - writer   Jen - writer Icon_minitimeFri Feb 12, 2010 2:07 am